Concerts & Events

Sun. November 19, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Bruce Cockburn
info
Sun. November 19, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
The Slide Guitar Masters of Old Town School
featuring Donna Herula, Jon Spiegel, Chris Walz
info
Wed. November 22, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Kinobe & The Global Junction
featuring Simon Thomas George
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. November 24, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
DakhaBrakha
info
Wed. November 29, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Choro Das 3
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. December 01, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Asleep at the Wheel
“Merry Texas Christmas Ya'll”
info
Fri. December 01, 9:00 PM · Szold Hall
Milonga Cumparsita at Old Town School
with DJ Charrua and special guests
Global Dance Party
info
Sat. December 02, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info
Sat. December 02, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Asleep at the Wheel
“Merry Texas Christmas Ya'll”
info
Sun. December 03, 4:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Old Town School at 60: Benefit Concert & Celebration
info
Sun. December 03, 6:00 PM · Szold Hall
Funkadesi 21st Anniversary Concert Family Show
info
Sun. December 03, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Funkadesi 21st Anniversary Concert
info
Wed. December 06, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Songs of Good Cheer with Mary Schmich and Eric Zorn
A Caroling Party benefiting Chicago Tribune Foundation
info
Wed. December 06, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Minha Lua
World Music Wednesday
info
Thu. December 07, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Songs of Good Cheer with Mary Schmich and Eric Zorn
A Caroling Party benefiting Chicago Tribune Foundation
info
Thu. December 07, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Fifth House Ensemble with guitarist Jason Vieaux
info
Fri. December 08, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Songs of Good Cheer with Mary Schmich and Eric Zorn
A Caroling Party benefiting Chicago Tribune Foundation
info
Fri. December 08, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Los Perros Cubanos
Global Dance Party
info
Sat. December 09, 3:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Songs of Good Cheer with Mary Schmich and Eric Zorn
A Caroling Party benefiting Chicago Tribune Foundation
info
Sat. December 09, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Songs of Good Cheer with Mary Schmich and Eric Zorn
A Caroling Party benefiting Chicago Tribune Foundation
info
Sat. December 09, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Mike Mangione & The Kin
info
Sun. December 10, 12:00 PM · Szold Hall
Teen Arts Collectives Fall Show
info
Sun. December 10, 4:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Songs of Good Cheer with Mary Schmich and Eric Zorn
A Caroling Party benefiting Chicago Tribune Foundation
info
Wed. December 13, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Kaiju Daiko & ChiKoto Taiko
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. December 15, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Hayes Carll
info
Fri. December 15, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Kate Renegade (formerly Nest) / Many Places
info
Sat. December 16, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Marty Stuart & His Fabulous Superlatives
info
Sat. December 16, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Marty Stuart & His Fabulous Superlatives VIP Tickets
info
Sat. December 16, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Mark Olson (of the Jayhawks)
info
Sun. December 17, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Irish Christmas in America
info
Sun. December 31, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Over the Rhine
info
Sat. January 13, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info
Sun. January 14, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Kaumakaiwa Kanaka'ole with Shawn Pimental
info
Sat. January 27, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Carrie Newcomer
info
Fri. February 02, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
The Bad Plus
Never Stop II
featuring Reid Anderson, Orrin Evans, and David King
info
Sat. February 03, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info
Sat. February 03, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
James Hill
info
Fri. February 09, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Tom Paxton
with special guest The DonJuans
info
Sat. February 17, 5:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Ladysmith Black Mambazo
info
Sat. February 17, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Ladysmith Black Mambazo
info
Sun. February 18, 7:00 PM ·
Idan Raichel
Piano-Songs
info
Fri. March 02, 8:00 PM ·
I'm With Her (feat. Sarah Jarosz, Sara Watkins, Aoife O'Donovan)
presented by Old Town School of Folk Music and Thalia Hall
info
Sat. March 03, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info
Thu. March 08, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Mary Gauthier
info
Sat. April 07, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info
Tue. April 17, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
The Residents
info
Sat. May 05, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info
Sat. June 02, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info

The Old Town School of Folk Music, Inc.
4544 N. Lincoln Avenue, Chicago IL 60625  •  773.728.6000