Concerts & Events

Thu. September 21, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Inside/Out with Cerqua Rivera Dance Theatre
info
Fri. September 22, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Trace Bundy
info
Sat. September 23, 11:00 AM · Maurer Hall
Okee Dokee Brothers
Kids Concert
info
Sat. September 23, 1:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Okee Dokee Brothers
Kids Concert
info
Sun. September 24, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Frances Luke Accord
info
Mon. September 25, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Loudon Wainwright III
Discussion and Q & A for his new book Liner Notes with writer Erin Osmon
info
Mon. September 25, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Loudon Wainwright III Admission + Book
Discussion and Q & A for his new book Liner Notes with writer Erin Osmon
info
Wed. September 27, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Musical Tribute to Victor Jara on his 85th Birthday
Featuring Paola and Nelson Sosa, Raices del Ande, and Los Sudakas
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. September 29, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Rio Bamba
Global Dance Party
info
Sun. October 01, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Garifuna Collective
info
Tue. October 03, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Sun Kil Moon
with Magik Magik Orchestra, Steve Shelley (drums), Josh Haden (bass)
info
Wed. October 04, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Moses Sumney
with special guest Angelo De Augustine
info
Wed. October 04, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Sergio Krakowski Trio
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. October 06, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Chris Hillman & Herb Pedersen with John Jorgenson
info
Fri. October 06, 9:00 PM · Szold Hall
Milonga Cumparsita at Old Town School
with DJ Charrua and special guests
Global Dance Party
info
Sat. October 07, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Chicago Podcast Festival
featuring Kelly Leonard – Second City Works: Getting to Yes, And…, Nick Digilio On Demand, The Mincing Rascals
info
Sat. October 07, 9:30 PM · Szold Hall
Chicago Podcast Festival
featuring Guth and Huppke on Politics, Sound Sessions with Michael Heidemann, Jen Wiegel's I'm Spiritual Dammit
info
Sat. October 07, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Chicago Podcast Festival
Saturday Show Combo
info
Sat. October 07, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Emily Saliers (of Indigo Girls)
with special guest Lucy Wainwright Roche
info
Sat. October 07, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info
Sun. October 08, 1:00 PM · Szold Hall
Chicago Podcast Festival
Wildclaw Theatre Presents: An Afternoon of Deathscribe
info
Wed. October 11, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Rajasthani Caravan
World Music Wednesday
info
Sat. October 14, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Tannahill Weavers
info
Sun. October 15, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Edie Carey
info
Wed. October 18, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Willie Watson
with special guest Suzanne Santo (of HONEYHONEY)
info
Wed. October 18, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Damian Rivero: Tango, Folclore, y Rock Latino
World Music Wednesday
info
Thu. October 19, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
An Acoustic Evening with
Donavon Frankenreiter

Plus special guest
info
Thu. October 19, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Jeff Rossen Q&A and Book Signing
info
Fri. October 20, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Inti-Illimani
50th Anniversary Tour
info
Fri. October 20, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Radney Foster
info
Sat. October 21, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Town Mountain
info
Sun. October 22, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
A.J. Croce
info
Wed. October 25, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Eduardo Fernández
Part of the 12th Chicago Latino Music Festival
World Music Wednesday
info
Thu. October 26, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Zusha
info
Fri. October 27, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Eddie Palmieri Latin Jazz Band: Eddie at 80
info
Fri. October 27, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Erwin Helfer & Lluís Coloma
info
Sat. October 28, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Seth Glier
info
Sat. October 28, 10:30 AM · Maurer Hall
Spooky Singalong
Kids Concert
info
Sun. October 29, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
The Flat Cats Halloween Special
info
Sun. October 29, 10:30 AM · Armitage Hall
Spooky Singalong
Kids Concert
info
Wed. November 01, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Jarabe Mexicano
Dia de los Muertos Concert!
World Music Wednesday
info
Thu. November 02, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
John Paul White
with special guest Molly Tuttle
info
Fri. November 03, 9:00 PM · Szold Hall
Milonga Cumparsita at Old Town School
with DJ Charrua and special guests
info
Fri. November 03, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
The Milk Carton Kids
with special guest Sammy Miller and The Congregation
info
Sat. November 04, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info
Sat. November 04, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
The Milk Carton Kids
with special guest Sammy Miller and The Congregation
info
Sun. November 05, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Richard Shindell
info
Wed. November 08, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Yassir Chediak
World Music Wednesday
info
Thu. November 09, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Liz Vice
info
Fri. November 10, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Cassandra Wilson and Liam Ó Maonlaí
with special guests
info
Fri. November 10, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Carpacho y su Super Combo
Global Dance Party
info
Sat. November 11, 5:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Dar Williams
In concert including a reading and discussion from her new book, What I Found In A Thousand Towns
info
Sat. November 11, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Dar Williams
In concert including a reading and discussion from her new book, What I Found In A Thousand Towns
info
Sat. November 11, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Lera Lynn
info
Sat. November 11, 5:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Dar Williams VIP Tickets
In concert including a reading and discussion from her new book, What I Found In A Thousand Towns
info
Sat. November 11, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Dar Williams VIP Tickets
In concert including a reading and discussion from her new book, What I Found In A Thousand Towns
info
Sun. November 12, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Peter Himmelman
info
Sun. November 12, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Tom Rush
info
Wed. November 15, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Daymé Arocena
World Music Wednesday
info
Wed. November 15, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Élage Diouf
Extended Play
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. November 17, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Bomba Dance Party featuring La Escuelita Bombera de Corazón
Global Dance Party
info
Sat. November 18, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Bruce Cockburn
info
Sat. November 18, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Ronstadt Brothers
info
Sun. November 19, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Bruce Cockburn
info
Wed. November 22, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Kinobe & The Global Junction
featuring Simon Thomas George
World Music Wednesday
info
Wed. November 29, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Choro Das 3
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. December 01, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Asleep at the Wheel
“Merry Texas Christmas Ya'll”
info
Fri. December 01, 9:00 PM · Szold Hall
Milonga Cumparsita at Old Town School
with DJ Charrua and special guests
Global Dance Party
info
Sat. December 02, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info
Wed. December 06, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Minha Lua
World Music Wednesday
info
Thu. December 07, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Fifth House Ensemble with guitarist Jason Vieaux
info
Thu. December 07, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Songs of Good Cheer with Mary Schmich and Eric Zorn
A Caroling Party benefiting Chicago Tribune Holiday Giving
info
Fri. December 08, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Los Perros Cubanos
Global Dance Party
info
Fri. December 08, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Songs of Good Cheer with Mary Schmich and Eric Zorn
A Caroling Party benefiting Chicago Tribune Holiday Giving
info
Sat. December 09, 3:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Songs of Good Cheer with Mary Schmich and Eric Zorn
A Caroling Party benefiting Chicago Tribune Holiday Giving
info
Sat. December 09, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Songs of Good Cheer with Mary Schmich and Eric Zorn
A Caroling Party benefiting Chicago Tribune Holiday Giving
info
Sun. December 10, 4:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Songs of Good Cheer with Mary Schmich and Eric Zorn
A Caroling Party benefiting Chicago Tribune Holiday Giving
info
Wed. December 13, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Kaiju Daiko & ChiKoto Taiko
World Music Wednesday
info
Sun. December 31, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Over the Rhine
info

The Old Town School of Folk Music, Inc.
4544 N. Lincoln Avenue, Chicago IL 60625  •  773.728.6000