Concerts & Events

Mon. February 19, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Ana Tijoux
info
Mon. February 19, 9:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Ana Tijoux
info
Tue. February 20, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Ladysmith Black Mambazo
info
Wed. February 21, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Black Umfolosi
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. February 23, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Maria Pomianowska with special guests
info
Sat. February 24, 5:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn
info
Sat. February 24, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn
info
Sun. February 25, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Ten Strings & A Goat Skin
info
Wed. February 28, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Alejandro Ziegler Tango Quartet
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. March 02, 8:00 PM ·
I'm With Her (feat. Sarah Jarosz, Sara Watkins, Aoife O'Donovan)
presented by Old Town School of Folk Music and Thalia Hall
info
Fri. March 02, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Väsen
info
Sat. March 03, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info
Sun. March 04, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder
with special guest Scott Mulvahill
info
Wed. March 07, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Lúnasa
info
Wed. March 07, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Akello
World Music Wednesday
info
Thu. March 08, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Mary Gauthier
info
Fri. March 09, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Orisha Dance Chicago
with Iré Elese Abure
Global Dance Party
info
Sat. March 10, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
California Guitar Trio
info
Sun. March 11, 11:00 AM · Szold Hall
Laura Doherty & The Heartbeats
High Five album release show
Kids Concert
info
Sun. March 11, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
FlamencoEñe: Rycardo Moreno “A Galeano”
Presented in Association with Fundación SGAE and Instituto Cervantes
info
Wed. March 14, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
An Evening with Switchback
World Music Wednesday
info
Thu. March 15, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Omar Sosa & Seckou Keita: Transparent Water
info
Fri. March 16, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Todd Snider
Solo Show
with special guest Reed Foehl
info
Fri. March 16, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Laurie Lewis
info
Sat. March 17, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Peter & Jeremy: Peter Asher of Peter & Gordon and Jeremy Clyde of Chad & Jeremy
info
Tue. March 20, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
David Hidalgo & Marc Ribot
info
Wed. March 21, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
The Salaam-Shalom Music Project
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. March 23, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Altan
info
Fri. March 23, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Barrio Flamenco with Patricia Ortega and Friends
Global Dance Party
info
Sat. March 24, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Kaia Kater / Big Sadie
info
Sun. March 25, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Betsayda Machado and Parranda El Clavo
Extended Play
World Music Wednesday
info
Wed. March 28, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
ImantaDimanta
World Music Wednesday
info
Wed. March 28, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Partha Bose (sitar) and Indranil Mallick (tabla)
String Meets Skin - Classical Music from India
World Music Wednesday
info
Sat. March 31, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Steve Earle & The Dukes
30th Anniversary of Copperhead Road
with special guests The Mastersons
info
Wed. April 04, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
The NIU Steelband (Northern Illinois University)
World Music Wednesday
info
Sat. April 07, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info
Wed. April 11, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Ian Maksin & Friends
Zaria, one year later
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. April 13, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Bettye LaVette
info
Sat. April 14, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
David Bromberg
with special guest Packy Lundholm
info
Sat. April 14, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Martin Carthy
info
Sun. April 15, 11:00 AM · Maurer Hall
Little Miss Ann with Red Yarn
Kids Concert
info
Tue. April 17, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
The Residents
info
Tue. April 17, 9:30 PM · Maurer Hall
The Residents
info
Wed. April 18, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Alash
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. April 20, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Nancy And Beth
info
Fri. April 20, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Patty Larkin
info
Sat. April 21, 5:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Marshall Crenshaw & The Bottle Rockets
info
Sat. April 21, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Marshall Crenshaw & the Bottle Rockets
info
Sun. April 22, 4:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Del McCoury Band
info
Sun. April 22, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Del McCoury Band
info
Fri. April 27, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Madeleine Peyroux
info
Fri. April 27, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Peter Case
info
Fri. May 04, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Hot Rize
40th Anniversary Tour
with special guest Brennen Leigh & Noel McKay
info
Sat. May 05, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info
Sat. May 05, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Kelley Stoltz
info
Sat. May 19, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Lucy Kaplansky
info
Mon. May 28, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
The Mountain Goats
with special guest Erin Rae
info
Tue. May 29, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
The Mountain Goats
with special guest Erin Rae
info
Sat. June 02, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info

The Old Town School of Folk Music, Inc.
4544 N. Lincoln Avenue, Chicago IL 60625  •  773.728.6000