Concerts & Events

Thu. October 19, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
An Acoustic Evening with
Donavon Frankenreiter

with special guest Jonas Friddle
info
Fri. October 20, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Inti-Illimani
50th Anniversary Tour
info
Fri. October 20, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Radney Foster
info
Sat. October 21, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Town Mountain
info
Sun. October 22, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
A.J. Croce
info
Wed. October 25, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Eduardo Fernández
Part of the 12th Chicago Latino Music Festival
World Music Wednesday
info
Thu. October 26, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Zusha
info
Fri. October 27, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Eddie Palmieri Latin Jazz Band: Eddie at 80
info
Fri. October 27, 9:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Eddie Palmieri Latin Jazz Band: Eddie at 80
info
Fri. October 27, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Erwin Helfer & Lluís Coloma
info
Sat. October 28, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Seth Glier
info
Sat. October 28, 10:30 AM · Maurer Hall
Spooky Singalong
Kids Concert
info
Sun. October 29, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
The Flat Cats Halloween Special
info
Sun. October 29, 10:30 AM · Armitage Hall
Spooky Singalong
Kids Concert
info
Wed. November 01, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Jarabe Mexicano
Dia de los Muertos Concert!
World Music Wednesday
info
Thu. November 02, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
John Paul White
with special guest Molly Tuttle
info
Fri. November 03, 9:00 PM · Szold Hall
Milonga Cumparsita at Old Town School
with DJ Charrua and special guests
info
Fri. November 03, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
The Milk Carton Kids
with special guest Sammy Miller and The Congregation
info
Sat. November 04, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info
Sat. November 04, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
The Milk Carton Kids
with special guest Sammy Miller and The Congregation
info
Sun. November 05, 10:30 AM · Szold Hall
Jill Trinka
Kids Concert
info
Sun. November 05, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Richard Shindell
info
Wed. November 08, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Yassir Chediak
World Music Wednesday
info
Thu. November 09, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Liz Vice
info
Fri. November 10, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Cassandra Wilson and Liam Ó Maonlaí
with special guests
info
Fri. November 10, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Carpacho y su Super Combo
Global Dance Party
info
Sat. November 11, 5:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Dar Williams
In concert including a reading and discussion from her new book, What I Found In A Thousand Towns
info
Sat. November 11, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Dar Williams
In concert including a reading and discussion from her new book, What I Found In A Thousand Towns
info
Sat. November 11, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Lera Lynn
info
Sat. November 11, 5:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Dar Williams VIP Tickets
In concert including a reading and discussion from her new book, What I Found In A Thousand Towns
info
Sat. November 11, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Dar Williams VIP Tickets
In concert including a reading and discussion from her new book, What I Found In A Thousand Towns
info
Sun. November 12, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Peter Himmelman
with special guest Heather Styka
info
Sun. November 12, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Tom Rush
info
Wed. November 15, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Élage Diouf
Extended Play
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. November 17, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Bomba Dance Party featuring La Escuelita Bombera de Corazón
Global Dance Party
info
Sat. November 18, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Bruce Cockburn
info
Sat. November 18, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Ronstadt Brothers
info
Sun. November 19, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Bruce Cockburn
info
Sun. November 19, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
The Slide Guitar Masters of Old Town School
featuring Donna Herula, Jon Spiegel, Chris Walz
info
Wed. November 22, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Kinobe & The Global Junction
featuring Simon Thomas George
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. November 24, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
DakhaBrakha
info
Wed. November 29, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Choro Das 3
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. December 01, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Asleep at the Wheel
“Merry Texas Christmas Ya'll”
info
Fri. December 01, 9:00 PM · Szold Hall
Milonga Cumparsita at Old Town School
with DJ Charrua and special guests
Global Dance Party
info
Sat. December 02, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Asleep at the Wheel
“Merry Texas Christmas Ya'll”
info
Sat. December 02, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info
Wed. December 06, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Minha Lua
World Music Wednesday
info
Thu. December 07, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Fifth House Ensemble with guitarist Jason Vieaux
info
Thu. December 07, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Songs of Good Cheer with Mary Schmich and Eric Zorn
A Caroling Party benefiting Chicago Tribune Foundation
info
Fri. December 08, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Los Perros Cubanos
Global Dance Party
info
Fri. December 08, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Songs of Good Cheer with Mary Schmich and Eric Zorn
A Caroling Party benefiting Chicago Tribune Foundation
info
Sat. December 09, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Mike Mangione & The Kin
info
Sat. December 09, 3:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Songs of Good Cheer with Mary Schmich and Eric Zorn
A Caroling Party benefiting Chicago Tribune Foundation
info
Sat. December 09, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Songs of Good Cheer with Mary Schmich and Eric Zorn
A Caroling Party benefiting Chicago Tribune Foundation
info
Sun. December 10, 4:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Songs of Good Cheer with Mary Schmich and Eric Zorn
A Caroling Party benefiting Chicago Tribune Foundation
info
Wed. December 13, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Kaiju Daiko & ChiKoto Taiko
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. December 15, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Hayes Carll
info
Sat. December 16, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Marty Stuart & His Fabulous Superlatives
info
Sat. December 16, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Marty Stuart & His Fabulous Superlatives VIP Tickets
info
Sun. December 17, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Irish Christmas in America
info
Sun. December 31, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Over the Rhine
info
Thu. March 08, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Mary Gauthier
info

The Old Town School of Folk Music, Inc.
4544 N. Lincoln Avenue, Chicago IL 60625  •  773.728.6000