World Music Wednesday

A weekly showcase of world music and dance featuring the best local and touring talent!

Most World Music Wednesday concerts are free with a $10 suggested donation.

To guarantee entry, please make reservations in advance either online or by calling the box office at 773.728.6000. To ensure that we fulfill the overwhelming demand, reservations for free shows left unclaimed 10 minutes before showtime will be released to waiting patrons.

Wed. January 07, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Renaud Garcia-Fons
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. January 14, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Chicago Reel
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. January 21, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
H'Sao
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. January 28, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Josefina Rozenwasser & Matías Albamonte Dúo
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. February 04, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Chinchano
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. February 11, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Aallotar
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. February 18, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Luciano Antonio
CD release party for Sem Palavras - No Words
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. February 25, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Gypsy Influence
Chicago Flamenco Festival
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. March 04, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Choro de Lá pra Cá
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. March 11, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Heartbeat
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. March 18, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
The Itals
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. March 25, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Juanito Pascual
World Music Wednesday
infotix

© The Old Town School of Folk Music, Inc. 4544 N. Lincoln Avenue, Chicago IL 60625  •  773.728.6000