World Music Wednesday

A weekly showcase of world music and dance featuring the best local and touring talent!

Most World Music Wednesday concerts are free with a $10 suggested donation.

To guarantee entry, please make reservations in advance either online or by calling the box office at 773.728.6000. To ensure that we fulfill the overwhelming demand, reservations for free shows left unclaimed 10 minutes before showtime will be released to waiting patrons.

Wed. September 03, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Callaloo
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. September 10, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Chico Antonio
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. September 17, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Diplomats of Drum with Masters of Hawaiian Music
World Music Festival Chicago 2014
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. September 24, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Matuto
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. October 01, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Dave Sharp's Secret 7
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. October 08, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Sultans of String
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. October 22, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Los Crema Paraiso
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. October 29, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
The Down Hill Strugglers featuring
John Cohen

Concert, Photography Display, and Book Event
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. November 05, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Noche Flamenca con La Fita y el Palometas
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. November 12, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Christian Howes' Southern Exposure
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. November 19, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Ballet Folklórico y Grupo de Tamborileros de la UJAT
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. November 26, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Lara Bello
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. December 03, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
11th Annual Tribute to the
Improvisational Singer

featuring Mannix Martínez, Franklin Paz, and Papo Santiago
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. December 10, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Shtreiml & Ismail Fencioglu:
EASTERN HORA

World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. December 17, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Spanish Guitar Duo / King of Soul - Acoustic Otis Redding
World Music Wednesday
infotix

© The Old Town School of Folk Music, Inc. 4544 N. Lincoln Avenue, Chicago IL 60625  •  773.728.6000