World Music Wednesday

A weekly showcase of world music and dance featuring the best local and touring talent!

Most World Music Wednesday concerts are free with a $10 suggested donation.

To guarantee entry, please make reservations in advance either online or by calling the box office at 773.728.6000. To ensure that we fulfill the overwhelming demand, reservations for free shows left unclaimed 10 minutes before showtime will be released to waiting patrons.

Wed. January 24, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Marimba Oxib K'ajau
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. January 31, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Paolo Angeli
with special guest Lucero Flamenco with Maya Tatiana and Mehran Jalili
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. February 07, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Derek Gripper
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. February 14, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
12 Tiempos Flamenco Company presents Puerto Rico Aflamencao
World Music Wednesday
Extended Play
infotix
Wed. February 21, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Black Umfolosi
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. February 28, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Alejandro Ziegler Tango Quartet
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. March 07, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Akello
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. March 14, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
An Evening with Switchback
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. March 21, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
The Salaam-Shalom Music Project
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. March 28, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
ImantaDimanta
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. March 28, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Partha Bose (sitar) and Indranil Mallick (tabla)
String Meets Skin - Classical Music from India
World Music Wednesday
infotix

The Old Town School of Folk Music, Inc.
4544 N. Lincoln Avenue, Chicago IL 60625  •  773.728.6000