World Music Wednesday

A weekly showcase of world music and dance featuring the best local and touring talent!

Most World Music Wednesday concerts are free with a $10 suggested donation.

To guarantee entry, please make reservations in advance either online or by calling the box office at 773.728.6000. To ensure that we fulfill the overwhelming demand, reservations for free shows left unclaimed 10 minutes before showtime will be released to waiting patrons.

Wed. August 31, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Johnny Blas & his Afro-Libre Orquesta
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. September 07, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Jazgot
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. September 14, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Quique Sinesi
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. September 21, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Rajab Suleiman & Kithara
On tour as part of Center Stage
World Music Festival Chicago
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. September 28, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Rajasthan Josh
Part of the Eye on India Festival
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. October 05, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Perujazz
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. October 12, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Nordic Fiddlers Bloc
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. October 19, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Bulgarian Voices Trio
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. October 26, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Alon Nechushtan & Talat Trio
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. November 02, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Pablo Sáinz Villegas
Part of the Latino Music Festival
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. November 09, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Charlie Organaire
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. November 16, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Kavita Shah
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. November 23, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Los Soberanos
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Wed. November 30, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Tuelo
World Music Wednesday
infotix

The Old Town School of Folk Music, Inc.
4544 N. Lincoln Avenue, Chicago IL 60625  •  773.728.6000