Global Dance Party

The Global Dance Party is a Friday night series offering an exciting opportunity to experiment with dance styles from around the globe. Each evening will feature a dance class followed by two hours of music from live bands or DJs in the Myron R. Szold Music & Dance Hall.

Fri. September 04, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Swing Brasiliero
Global Dance Party
infotix
Fri. September 11, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Tambours Sans Frontieres
Global Dance Party
infotix
Fri. September 18, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Patty and the Buttons
Global Dance Party
infotix
Fri. September 25, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Nicolae Feraru and his Romanian Gypsy Band
with Ethnic Dance Chicago
Global Dance Party
infotix
Fri. October 02, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
CHI: Chicago House Institute
Global Dance Party
infotix
Fri. October 16, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Alejandro Ziegler Tango Quartet
Global Dance Party
infotix
Fri. October 23, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Samuel del Real
Global Dance Party
infotix
Fri. November 06, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
¡ESSO! Afrojam Funkbeat
Global Dance Party
infotix
Fri. November 20, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Orisha Dance Chicago
Global Dance Party
infotix
Fri. December 04, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Big Shoulders Square Dance with Can I Get an Amen
Global Dance Party
infotix
Fri. December 11, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Dos Santos Anti-beat Orquesta
Global Dance Party
infotix

The Old Town School of Folk Music, Inc.
4544 N. Lincoln Avenue, Chicago IL 60625  •  773.728.6000