Concerts & Events

Wed. September 02, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Off to Farofa
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Fri. September 04, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Swing Brasileiro
Global Dance Party
infotix
Wed. September 09, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Paa Kow Band
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Fri. September 11, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Tambours Sans Frontieres
Global Dance Party
infotix
Fri. September 11, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Glen Phillips
with special guest Clarence Bucaro
infotix
Sat. September 12, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Cyro Baptista's Banquet of the Spirits
World Music Festival Chicago 2015
infotix
Sat. September 12, 10:00 AM · Szold Hall
Playdate at Old Town: The Dinosaur Playdate
infotix
Sat. September 12, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
infotix
Wed. September 16, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
We Banjo 3 and Maarja Nuut
World Music Festival Chicago 2015
infotix
Wed. September 16, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Aziz Sahmaoui & University of Gnawa / Ronnie Malley with Las Guitarras de España
World Music Festival Chicago 2015
infotix
Thu. September 17, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Frank Quintero
with special guest Samuel Ocean
infotix
Fri. September 18, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Patty and the Buttons
Global Dance Party
infotix
Sat. September 19, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Heritage Blues Orchestra
infotix
Sat. September 19, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Mike Peters of the Alarm
Strength 30th Anniversary Tour 2015
infotix
Sat. September 19, 10:30 AM · Maurer Hall
Tim and the Space Cadets
Kids' Concert
infotix
Sun. September 20, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
David Wilcox
infotix
Wed. September 23, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Cayito y Orquesta La Distinguida
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Thu. September 24, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Julian Lage
infotix
Fri. September 25, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Nicolae Feraru and his Romanian Gypsy Band
with Ethnic Dance Chicago
Global Dance Party
infotix
Fri. September 25, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Three Women and the Truth: Mary Gauthier, Eliza Gilkyson, and Gretchen Peters
infotix
Sat. September 26, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
The Cactus Blossoms
infotix
Sat. September 26, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Shemekia Copeland
with special guest Bill Brickey
infotix
Sun. September 27, 7:30 PM · Szold Hall
Nano Stern
infotix
Sun. September 27, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Tom Rush
infotix
Wed. September 30, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Ho Etsu Taiko and On Ensemble present ROTATIONS
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Thu. October 01, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Baudelaire in a Box - Episode #8 - Delicious Night
featuring Monica Boubou, Bobby Conn, Whitney Johnson and Azita Youssefi
infotix
Fri. October 02, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
CHI: Chicago House Institute
Global Dance Party
infotix
Fri. October 02, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Vieux Farka Touré & Julia Easterlin present: TOURISTES
infotix
Sat. October 03, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Baudelaire in a Box episode #8
featuring Monica Boubou, Bobby Conn, Whitney Johnson and Azita Youssefi
infotix
Sat. October 03, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
infotix
Sun. October 04, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Baudelaire in a Box episode #8
featuring Monica Boubou, Bobby Conn, Whitney Johnson and Azita Youssefi
infotix
Wed. October 07, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Rory Block
infotix
Wed. October 07, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Duo Violão Brasil - Rogério Souza and Edinho Gerber
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Thu. October 08, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Yair Dalal
infotix
Fri. October 09, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Mike + Ruthy Band
infotix
Sat. October 10, 2:00 PM · Szold Hall
PinkElephant Performing Troupe presents:
Literary Lunatics

A Musical for Kids Ages 6 to 106
infotix
Sat. October 10, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Simdi Ensemble
In Love
infotix
Sat. October 10, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
The Gloaming
Iarla Ó Lionaird, Thomas Bartlett (aka Doveman), Caoimhín Ó Raghallaigh, Martin Hayes, Dennis Cahill
infotix
Sun. October 11, 4:00 PM · Szold Hall
Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas
infotix
Sun. October 11, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas
infotix
Sun. October 11, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
PigPen Theatre Co.
infotix
Wed. October 14, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Andreas Kapsalis & KOZM
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Fri. October 16, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Alejandro Ziegler Tango Quartet
Milonga Night
Global Dance Party
infotix
Sat. October 17, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Dan Wilson: Words & Music
with special guest Jenny Owen Youngs
infotix
Sat. October 17, 10:00 AM · Szold Hall
Playdate at Old Town: Yes, I Can!
infotix
Sat. October 17, 6:00 PM · Szold Hall
The SteelDrivers
infotix
Sat. October 17, 9:00 PM · Szold Hall
The SteelDrivers
infotix
Wed. October 21, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Juan Medrano Cotito y Golpe Tierra
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Thu. October 22, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Craig Finn (of The Hold Steady)
with Esmé Patterson
infotix
Fri. October 23, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Samuel del Real
Global Dance Party
infotix
Fri. October 23, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Tembembe Ensamble Continuo
infotix
Sat. October 24, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Special Consensus
40th Anniversary Concert
infotix
Wed. October 28, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Orange Hill
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Fri. October 30, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Barbara Furtuna
infotix
Fri. October 30, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Mr. Sun / Michael Miles Trio
infotix
Fri. October 30, 8:00 PM ·
The Milk Carton Kids
with special guest Anaïs Mitchell
infotix
Sat. October 31, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Compañía Folklórica Yoruba Andabo
infotix
Sat. October 31, 10:30 AM · Maurer Hall
Spoooky Singalong featuring The Dreamtree Shakers!
infotix
Sun. November 01, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Paul Brady
infotix
Wed. November 04, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Citizen Folklorist: Alan Lomax's Musical Journeys
info
Wed. November 04, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Allos Musica
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Fri. November 06, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
¡ESSO! Afrojam Funkbeat
Global Dance Party
infotix
Sat. November 07, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
infotix
Sun. November 08, 7:00 PM ·
Arlo Guthrie - Alice's Restaurant 50th Anniversary Tour
infotix
Wed. November 11, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Villalobos Brothers
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Thu. November 12, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Frazey Ford
infotix
Sun. November 15, 7:30 PM · Szold Hall
Baladino
infotix
Sun. November 15, 3:00 PM · Szold Hall
Cheryl Wheeler
infotix
Sun. November 15, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
David Bromberg
with special guest Steve Doyle
infotix
Wed. November 18, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Aysenur Kolivar
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Thu. November 19, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Mark Kozelek of Sun Kil Moon & Red House Painters
infotix
Fri. November 20, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Cowboy Junkies
infotix
Fri. November 20, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Orisha Dance Chicago
Global Dance Party
infotix
Sat. November 21, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Cowboy Junkies
infotix
Sat. November 21, 10:00 AM · Szold Hall
Playdate at Old Town: Mideast and North African Music & Rhythms
infotix
Sun. November 22, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Zoë Keating
infotix
Wed. November 25, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Jorge Emmanuelli Náter & Los Ancestros
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Sun. November 29, 5:00 PM · Szold Hall
Chris Potter
infotix
Sun. November 29, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Chris Potter
infotix
Wed. December 02, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Sabrina Lastman
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Fri. December 04, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Big Shoulders Square Dance with Can I Get an Amen
Global Dance Party
infotix
Sat. December 05, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
infotix
Wed. December 09, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Yanantin
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Fri. December 11, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Dos Santos Anti-Beat Orquesta
Global Dance Party
infotix
Sat. December 12, 10:00 AM · Szold Hall
Playdate at Old Town: Winter Holidays Celebration
infotix

The Old Town School of Folk Music, Inc.
4544 N. Lincoln Avenue, Chicago IL 60625  •  773.728.6000