Concerts & Events

Sat. August 06, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Laketown Buskers
infotix
Sat. August 13, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Hot Tuna Acoustic
infotix
Sat. August 13, 10:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Hot Tuna Acoustic
infotix
Wed. August 31, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Johnny Blas & his Afro-Libre Orquesta
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Thu. September 08, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Haas Kowert Tice
infotix
Sat. September 10, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Dave Alvin & Phil Alvin
with special guest Rebecca Jasso
infotix
Sat. September 10, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Erwin Helfer / Barrelhouse Chuck with Billy Flynn / Gospel Keyboard Masters
The Sirens Records CD release show for all 3 artists!
infotix
Sat. September 17, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Iain Matthews and Plainsong
featuring Andy Roberts
infotix
Sun. September 18, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
The Handsome Family
with special guest Anna & Elizabeth
infotix
Wed. September 21, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Sara Watkins
infotix
Thu. September 22, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
The Pines
infotix
Fri. September 23, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Mike Peters of the Alarm
The Spirit of '86 in 2016
infotix
Sat. September 24, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
The Gentle Shepherd
A Scottish Folk Tale
infotix
Sun. September 25, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Jim Kweskin / Geoff Muldaur
infotix
Sat. October 08, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Sonny Landreth
infotix
Thu. October 13, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Darlingside
with special guest Frances Luke Accord
infotix
Sat. October 15, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Nick Lowe
with special guest Josh Rouse
infotix
Sun. October 16, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Nick Lowe
with special guest Josh Rouse
infotix
Sun. October 30, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
AMIRA - Queen of Sevdahlinka
Featuring Amira Medunjanin, Ante Gelo (guitar), Zvonimir Sestak (double bass)
infotix
Sun. November 06, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Hiss Golden Messenger
with special guest Tift Merritt
infotix
Thu. November 10, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Mandolin Orange
infotix
Thu. November 17, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Dar Williams
Return to MORTAL CITY
The 20th Anniversary Tour
Full Album Being Played in its Entirety…plus other favorites!
infotix

The Old Town School of Folk Music, Inc.
4544 N. Lincoln Avenue, Chicago IL 60625  •  773.728.6000