Concerts & Events

Sun. January 04, 11:00 AM · Maurer Hall
Okee Dokee Brothers
Kids' Concert
infotix
Wed. January 07, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Renaud Garcia-Fons
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Fri. January 09, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Swing Brasileiro no Forro
Global Dance Party
infotix
Sat. January 10, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Dobet Gnahoré
infotix
Sat. January 10, 10:00 AM · Szold Hall
Playdate at Old Town
Country Barn Dance
infotix
Wed. January 14, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Chicago Reel
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Fri. January 16, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Fabian y su Bachata
Global Dance Party
infotix
Sun. January 18, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
April Verch
infotix
Wed. January 21, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
H'Sao
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Fri. January 23, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Pine Leaf Boys
Global Dance Party
infotix
Sat. January 24, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Bill Frisell
GUITAR IN THE SPACE AGE!
featuring Greg Leisz, Tony Scherr, and Kenny Wollesen
infotix
Sun. January 25, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Paulinho Garcia & Friends
Celebrating The Birthday Of Antonio Carlos Jobim
infotix
Wed. January 28, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Josefina Rozenwasser & Matías Albamonte Dúo
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Fri. January 30, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Orkestar Balkanski Ritmi & Ethnic Dance Chicago
Global Dance Party
infotix
Sat. January 31, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Anaïs Mitchell
infotix
Wed. February 04, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Chinchano
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Fri. February 06, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Chicago International Salsa Congress
Global Dance Party
infotix
Fri. February 06, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Sons of the Never Wrong
with special guest Bettman & Halpin
infotix
Sun. February 08, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Dr. Ralph Stanley with Family & Friends
infotix
Sun. February 08, 10:00 AM · Szold Hall
Tu BiShvat Singalong featuring Barb Silverman & Kalman Strauss
Kids' Concert
infotix
Wed. February 11, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Aallotar
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Fri. February 13, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Modou Sarr
Global Dance Party
infotix
Sat. February 14, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Ladysmith Black Mambazo
infotix
Sat. February 14, 9:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Ladysmith Black Mambazo
infotix
Wed. February 18, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Luciano Antonio
CD release party for Sem Palavras - No Words
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Thu. February 19, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Greil Marcus with Jon Langford & Sally Timms
The History of Rock 'n ' Roll in 10 Songs
infotix
Fri. February 20, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Orpheus Hellenic Folklore Society
Global Dance Party
infotix
Sat. February 21, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Sones de Mexico Ensemble and Billy Branch
Son Jarocho Meets the Chicago Blues
infotix
Sun. February 22, 7:30 PM · Szold Hall
Dirk Powell & Riley Baugus
infotix
Wed. February 25, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Gypsy Influence
Chicago Flamenco Festival
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Fri. February 27, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Heather Malyuk & Dan MacDonald
Big Shoulders Square Dance with calling by Paul Tyler
Global Dance Party
infotix
Sat. February 28, 5:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn
infotix
Sat. February 28, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn
infotix
Wed. March 04, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Choro de Lá pra Cá
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Sat. March 07, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Midge Ure (of Ultravox)
Solo Acoustic Show
infotix
Sun. March 08, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Dervish
infotix
Wed. March 11, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Heartbeat
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Fri. March 13, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Altan
with special guest Alison Brown
infotix
Fri. March 13, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
AfriCaribe
Global Dance Party
infotix
Sat. March 14, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Alash
infotix
Sat. March 14, 5:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Jerry Douglas Presents the Earls of Leicester
with special guest Chatham County Line
infotix
Sat. March 14, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Jerry Douglas Presents the Earls of Leicester
with special guest Chatham County Line
infotix
Sun. March 15, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Joe Filisko and Eric Noden
Double Album Record Release Show!
infotix
Sun. March 15, 11:00 AM · Maurer Hall
Justin Roberts and the Not Ready for Naptime Players
Kids' Concert
infotix
Sun. March 15, 3:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Justin Roberts and the Not Ready for Naptime Players
Kids' Concert
infotix
Wed. March 18, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
The Itals
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Fri. March 20, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Carpacho y su Combo
Global Dance Party
infotix
Sat. March 21, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Sones de Mexico and the Irish Music School of Chicago
Los San Patricios
infotix
Sat. March 21, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Tom Paxton
Janis Ian

infotix
Sun. March 22, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Tom Paxton
Janis Ian

infotix
Wed. March 25, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Juanito Pascual
World Music Wednesday
infotix
Fri. March 27, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Kreyól Roots
Global Dance Party
infotix
Sat. April 18, 10:00 AM · Maurer Hall
13th Annual Chicago Maritime Festival
An International Celebration of Chicago's Maritime Traditions, Heritage, and Community!
infotix
Sat. April 18, 2:30 PM · Szold Hall
13th Annual Chicago Maritime Festival
An International Celebration of Chicago's Maritime Traditions, Heritage, and Community!
infotix
Sat. April 18, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
13th Annual Chicago Maritime Festival
An International Celebration of Chicago's Maritime Traditions, Heritage, and Community!
infotix

© The Old Town School of Folk Music, Inc. 4544 N. Lincoln Avenue, Chicago IL 60625  •  773.728.6000