Concerts & Events

Fri. December 15, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Hayes Carll
info
Fri. December 15, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Kate Renegade (formerly Nest) / Many Places
info
Sat. December 16, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Marty Stuart & His Fabulous Superlatives
info
Sat. December 16, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Marty Stuart & His Fabulous Superlatives VIP Tickets
info
Sat. December 16, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Mark Olson (of the Jayhawks)
info
Sun. December 17, 5:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Irish Christmas in America
info
Sun. December 17, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Irish Christmas in America
info
Sun. December 31, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Over the Rhine
info
Wed. January 10, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Rómulo Castro García
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. January 12, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Dos Santos Anti-Beat Orchestra
Global Dance Party
info
Sat. January 13, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info
Sun. January 14, 10:30 AM · Maurer Hall
Justin Roberts & the Not Ready for Naptime Players
Kids Concert
info
Sun. January 14, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Kaumakaiwa Kanaka'ole with Shawn Pimental
info
Wed. January 17, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Jaerv
with special guests Tim Macdonald & Jeremy Ward
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. January 19, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Big Mean Sound Machine
Global Dance Party
info
Wed. January 24, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Marimba Oxib K'ajau
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. January 26, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Ethnic Dance Chicago Celebrates the EU
featuring music by Mazurka Wojciechowska and dances led by Paul Collins
Global Dance Party
info
Sat. January 27, 7:30 PM · Szold Hall
Old Town School Uncovered: Sisters Are Doin' It For Themselves
info
Sat. January 27, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Carrie Newcomer
info
Wed. January 31, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Paolo Angeli
with special guest Lucero Flamenco with Maya Tatiana and Mehran Jalili
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. February 02, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
The Bad Plus
Never Stop II
featuring Reid Anderson, Orrin Evans, and David King
info
Fri. February 02, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Salsa Congress
Global Dance Party
info
Sat. February 03, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info
Sat. February 03, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
James Hill
info
Wed. February 07, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Derek Gripper
World Music Wednesday
info
Thu. February 08, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
John Oates and The Good Road Band
info
Fri. February 09, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Tom Paxton
with special guest The DonJuans
info
Fri. February 09, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Chicago Style Steppers Set
with DJ Maurice "Ice" Culpepper and Ken Watkins of the National Steppers Society
Global Dance Party
info
Sat. February 10, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Sexteto Milonguero
info
Sun. February 11, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Jay Farrar
info
Wed. February 14, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
12 Tiempos Flamenco Company presents Puerto Rico Aflamencao
World Music Wednesday
Extended Play
info
Fri. February 16, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Masters of Hawaiian Music: George Kahumoku, Jr., Led Kaapana, & Jeff Peterson
info
Fri. February 16, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Cajun Vagabonds
Global Dance Party
info
Sat. February 17, 5:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Ladysmith Black Mambazo
info
Sat. February 17, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Ladysmith Black Mambazo
info
Sun. February 18, 11:00 AM · Szold Hall
Sonia De Los Santos
Kids Concert
info
Sun. February 18, 7:00 PM ·
Idan Raichel
Piano-Songs
info
Sun. February 18, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Big Bad Voodoo Daddy
info
Wed. February 21, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Black Umfolosi
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. February 23, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Maria Pomianowska with special guests
info
Sat. February 24, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn
info
Sun. February 25, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
Ten Strings & A Goat Skin
info
Wed. February 28, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Alejandro Ziegler Tango Quartet
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. March 02, 8:00 PM ·
I'm With Her (feat. Sarah Jarosz, Sara Watkins, Aoife O'Donovan)
presented by Old Town School of Folk Music and Thalia Hall
info
Fri. March 02, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Väsen
info
Sat. March 03, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info
Sun. March 04, 7:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder
info
Wed. March 07, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
Lúnasa
info
Wed. March 07, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Akello
World Music Wednesday
info
Thu. March 08, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
Mary Gauthier
info
Sat. March 10, 8:00 PM · Szold Hall
California Guitar Trio
info
Sun. March 11, 11:00 AM · Szold Hall
Laura Doherty & The Heartbeats
High Five album release show
Kids Concert
info
Wed. March 14, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
An Evening with Switchback
World Music Wednesday
info
Wed. March 21, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
The Salaam-Shalom Music Project
World Music Wednesday
info
Fri. March 23, 8:30 PM · Szold Hall
Barrio Flamenco with Patricia Ortega and Friends
Global Dance Party
info
Wed. March 28, 7:00 PM · Szold Hall
ImantaDimanta
World Music Wednesday
info
Wed. March 28, 8:30 PM · Maurer Hall
Partha Bose (sitar) and Indranil Mallick (tabla)
String Meets Skin - Classical Music from India
World Music Wednesday
info
Sat. April 07, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info
Sat. April 14, 8:00 PM · Maurer Hall
David Bromberg
with special guest Packy Lundholm
info
Tue. April 17, 7:00 PM · Maurer Hall
The Residents
info
Sat. May 05, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info
Sat. June 02, 6:00 PM · Armitage Hall
Teen Open Mic
info

The Old Town School of Folk Music, Inc.
4544 N. Lincoln Avenue, Chicago IL 60625  •  773.728.6000